Iron County School District

South Elementary has 18 classroom teachers that serve about 475 students.  We serve three sections of Kindergarten, three first grades, three second grades, three third grades, Three fourth grades, and four fifth grades.  Collectively we have over 350 years of teaching experience, and over 1050 years of parenting experience!  Eleven of us have masters degrees, four of us have degrees in something in addition to education, including one in botany.  Six of us grew up in homes where one or both parents were teachers, and one of us suffered a father as a principal.  Eleven of us have specialized endorsements in things such as reading, special education, and teaching gifted and talented students.  One of us survived being run over when she was two, and one of us has rocks in her head!  We've been all over the world from Acapulco to Singapore; One of us has probably RUN around the world if you could count her footsteps.  Three of us have been chosen Teacher of the Year for either Iron County School District or the Cedar Area Chamber of Commerce.  Exceptional students attract exceptional teachers!!

112003.jpg

Mrs. Brunson

Kindergarten

Michele.Brunson@ironmail.org

Save

Save

Save

Save

112030.jpg

Mrs. Bali

First Grade

Brooke.Bali@ironmail.org

Save

Save

Save

112006.jpg

Mrs. Mackelprang

Second Grade

Ginger.Ekker@ironmail.org

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

84108.jpg

Mrs. Holmes

Third Grade

Marie.Holmes@ironmail.org

Save

Save

Save

Save

112029.jpg

Mrs. Komarek

Fourth Grade

Michelle.Komarek@ironmail.org

Save

Save

112309.jpg

Mrs. Little

Fifth Grade

Darcy.Little@ironmail.org

Save

Save

Save

112002.jpg

Mrs. Coonen

K-5 Resource

Sharon.Coonen@ironmail.org

Save

Save

Save

124009.jpg

Mrs. Wood

Kindergarten

Linda.Wood@ironmail.org

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

13000773.jpg

Mr. Blodgett

First Grade

brent.blodgett@ironmail.org

Save

Save

Save

Save

120024.jpg

Mrs. Morris

Second Grade

MaryAnn.Morris@ironmail.org

Save

Save

112017.jpg

Mrs. Sherratt

Third Grade

Beverly.Sherratt@ironmail.org

Save

Save

Save

112015.jpg

Mrs. Reynolds

Fourth Grade

Karla.Reynolds@ironmail.org

Save

Save

Save

112422.jpg

Mrs. Payne

Fifth Grade

Jeanne.Payne@ironmail.org

Save

Save

Save

112049.jpg

Mrs. Harris

Speech/Language Pathologist

Sue.Harris@ironmail.org

Save

Save

Save

Save

 missing-Student ID.jpg

Mrs. Dodds

Kindergarten

stacey.dodds@ironmail.org

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

112062.jpg

Mrs. Robb

First Grade

Quinten.Robb@ironmail.org

Save

Save

Save

112016.jpg

Mrs. Segler

Second Grade

Kimberly.Segler@ironmail.org

Save

Save

 112600.jpg

Mrs. Whetman

Third Grade

Eileen.Whetman@ironmail.org

Save

Save

Save

112500.jpg

Mr. Shirley

Fourth Grade

Jimmy.Shirley@ironmail.org

Save

Save

Save

Save

13000686.jpg

Mr. Sahagun

Fifth Grade

ray.sahagun@ironmail.org

Save

Save

Save

Save

Image result for educational quotes
 

Related image

 

The important thing is not so much

that every child should be taught,
as that every child should be given the wish to learn.

John Lubbock

Image result for educational quotes

Image result for education quotes

Image result for william butler yeats educational quotes

112421.jpg

Mrs. Williams

Fifth Grade

Julie.Williams@ironmail.org

Save

Save

Save

Teacher Handbook

Click Here