Iron County School District

South Elementary has 18 classroom teachers that serve about 475 students.  We serve four sections of Kindergarten, three first grades, three second grades, three third grades, four fourth grades, and three fifth grades.  Collectively we have over 300 years of teaching experience, and over 1000 years of parenting experience!  Ten of us have masters degrees, four of us have degrees in something in addition to education, including one in botany.  Six of us grew up in homes where one or both parents were teachers, and one of us suffered a father as a principal.  Eleven of us have specialized endorsements in things such as reading, special education, and teaching gifted and talented students.  One of us survived being run over when she was two, and one of us has rocks in her head!  We've been all over the world from Acapulco to Singapore; One of us has probably RUN around the world if you could count her footsteps.  Three of us have been chosen Teacher of the Year for either Iron County School District or the Cedar Area Chamber of Commerce.  Exceptional students attract exceptional teachers!!

Ekker.jpg

Mrs. Ekker

Kindergarten

Ginger.Ekker@ironmail.org

Bali.jpg

Mrs. Bali

First Grade

Brooke.Bali@ironmail.org

Haight.jpg

Mrs. Haight

Second Grade

Brenda.Haight@ironmail.org

Holmes.jpg

Mrs. Holmes

Third Grade

Marie.Holmes@ironmail.org

Komarek.jpg

Mrs. Komarek

Fourth Grade

Michelle.Komarek@ironmail.org

Little.jpg

Mrs. Little

Fifth Grade

Darcy.Little@ironmail.org

Coonen.jpg

Mrs. Coonen

K-5 Resource

Sharon.Coonen@ironmail.org

Wood.jpg

Mrs. Wood

Kindergarten

Linda.Wood@ironmail.org

Brunson.jpg

Mrs. Brunson

First Grade

Michele.Brunson@ironmail.org

Morris.jpg

Mrs. Morris

Second Grade

MaryAnn.Morris@ironmail.org

Sherratt.jpg

Mrs. Sherratt

Third Grade

Beverly.Sherratt@ironmail.org

Ray-Sahagun.jpg

Mr. Sahagun

Fourth Grade

ray.sahagun@ironmail.org

Payne.jpg

Mrs. Payne

Fifth Grade

Jeanne.Payne@ironmail.org

Harris.jpg

Mrs. Harris

Speech/Language Pathologist

Sue.Harris@ironmail.org

 

IO_char.jpeg

We like to think we're developing

these characters in Kindergarten!

 

 

Robb.jpg

Mrs. Robb

First Grade

Quinten.Robb@ironmail.org

Segler.jpg

Mrs. Segler

Second Grade

Kimberly.Segler@ironmail.org

Whetman.jpg

Mrs. Whetman

Third Grade

Eileen.Whetman@ironmail.org

Shirley.jpg

Mr. Shirley

Third Grade

Jimmy.Shirley@ironmail.org

Williams.jpg

Mrs. Williams

Fifth Grade

Julie.Williams@ironmail.org

Image result for educational quotes
 

Related image

 

The important thing is not so much

that every child should be taught,
as that every child should be given the wish to learn.

John Lubbock

Image result for educational quotes

Image result for education quotes

Reynolds.jpg

Mrs. Reynolds

Fourth Grade

Karla.Reynolds@ironmail.org

Image result for william butler yeats educational quotes

Teacher Handbook

Click Here